Final Meeting for Mayor Galambos, Three City Council Members

A special presentation is planned Mayor Eva Galambos and City Council members Dianne Fries, Karen Meinzen McEnerny and Chip Collins at Tuesday's City Council meeting.

Provided by Sharon Kraun 

Sandy Mayor Eva Galambos will preside over her last City Council meeting Tuesday.  The City’s founder and chief champion is retiring as her term expires on Jan. 7, 2014.

“I believe in going out when you’re at the top of your game,” Galambos said when she announced her retirement in April.

Also leaving at the end of this term are Council members Dianne Fries, Karen Meinzen McEnerny and Chip Collins. A special presentation is planned for the outgoing city representatives.

The meeting will begin at 6 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers located at 7840 Roswell Road, Building 500, Sandy Springs, GA 30350.

Sandy Springs became Georgia’s first new city in almost 50 years with its incorporation in 2005. Its model for operations, a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) in which city services outside of public safety are conducted through private contractors, is recognized around the world for its efficiencies and financial success.  Since the incorporation of Sandy Springs, the cities of Dunwoody, Johns Creek, Brookhaven, Peachtree Corners and Milton also have incorporated in Georgia – each using a form of the PPP model.



More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »