News Alert
Carjackers Shoot Sandy Springs Woman At Apartment …

Rotary Club Recognizes Sandy Springs Teachers of the Year

The club recognized the 2013-14 teachers of the year at its annual luncheon program.

Credit: Rotary Club of Sandy Springs.
Credit: Rotary Club of Sandy Springs.
The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs last week recognized the 2013-14 teachers of the year at the annual luncheon program at the Hilton Perimeter Suites. 

The winners came from elementary, middle and high schools in the city. 

Winners are:
  • Dunwoody Springs Elementary School: Brynn Vergouven
  • Heards Ferry Elementary School: Sara D’Antnono
  • High Point Elementary School: Amy Bradshaw
  • Ison Springs Elementary School: Megan Bolian
  • Lake Forrest Elementary School: Kristen Ramsey
  • Spalding Drive Elementary School: Sandy Keiser
  • Woodland Elementary School: Megan Bass
  • Ridgeview Middle School: Karin Alhadeff
  • Sandy Springs Charter Middle School: Latrease Turlington
  • North Springs Charter High School: Zach Luna
  • Riverwood Int’l Charter High School: Sandra Bradleye 
The club has a 43-year history of service both internationally and locally 
to the Sandy Springs community.

Luncheon meetings are held most Mondays at 12:15 p.m. at the Hilton Perimeter Suites off Peachtree Dunwoody Road in Sandy Springs.

The club welcomes interested business leaders, professionals and community leaders to visit for lunch. Reservations aren’t required but may be made in advance at www.sandyspringsrotary.org.

Additional information on the Rotary Club of Sandy Springs may be found on its website or its Facebook page.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »